2017 FSAA elections

UPDATE 4/5/17: Election results are in and you can view them on the Elections page.

VOTE for Your FSAA Board of Directors March 13-20!

Who will help propel the Ford Scholar Alumni Association forward for the next two years?

It’s up to you to help decide. Please cast your vote for members of the FSAA Board of Directors during this spring’s FSAA 2017 election. Links to the candidate’s statements are provided on our elections page.

“The number of individuals participating by voting in the FSAA election is one of our key measures of alumni engagement with our programing,” pointed out FSAA Vice President Marshall Curry, who heads up elections. “Voting allows alumni to annually choose half of the FSAA Board! It is your chance to choose the direction for the next two years of the organization and its mission.”

The candidates will fill positions currently occupied by the following outgoing board members: President Kirsten Yamada, Secretary Alexandra Kihn-Stang, and Members-At-Large Rebecca Fallihee, Emilie Jensen and Adam Martin.

A link to an electronic ballot will be e-mailed to all Ford Alumni in March 2017. Voting will be open online from Monday, March 13 through Monday, March 20. Alumni will not be able to vote for candidates after the March 20 deadline. Only one ballot per alum is allowed. Note: If you are a gmail user, your FSAA emails may be diverted to the “Promotions” tab. Here’s a link to describe how to counteract that.

The candidates will be notified of the election results soon after the votes are tallied, and new board members will be announced via e-mail. They will serve through July 2019.

To access the online ballot and view the candidate profiles, go to our elections page