Gerald E. Bruce Award Nominees

The Ford Family Foundation recognizes the following Ford Scholar Alumni who were nominated for the 2014 Gerald E. Bruce Community Service Award. Although these alumni were not selected to receive the award, they are outstanding individuals who continue to contribute to their communities.

  • Joy Brooke, Class of 1995, Kirkland, Wash.
  • Debra Grenz, Class of 2003, Albany, Ore.
  • Nathan Hodges, Class of 2001, Lopez Island, Wash.
  • Danielle Quimby Currey, Class of 1999, Milwaukie, Ore.
  • Olesya Salathe, Class of 2001, Colton, Ore.
  • Jacqui Terrill Cooke, Class of 1996, Amity, Ore.

To encourage nominations for the Bruce Award, those who applied or nominated a fellow alumnus were entered into a drawing for a $25 Amazon gift card. Jacqui Terrill Cooke won the 2014 drawing!