Vote for Your FSAA Board of Directors March 16-23!

An excellent group of applicants is running for the Ford Scholar Alumni Association Board of Directors during this spring’s FSAA 2015 election. Their biographies are featured in this issue of Alumni News.

Members will vote for the positions of president, secretary and three member-at-large positions. A link to an electronic ballot will be e-mailed to all Ford Scholar Alumni in mid-March 2015. Voting will be open online from Monday, March 16 through Monday, March 23. Alumni will not be able to vote for candidates after the March 23 deadline. Only one ballot per alum is allowed.

The candidates will fill positions currently occupied by outgoing board members: President Mary Chuinard ’02; Secretary Katie Keller ’97; and Members At Large Nicole Blalock ’02, Leana Dickerson ’04 and Rabecka Peixoto ‘95.

Mary Chuinard ’02 is re-running for president. Alexandra Kihn-Stang ’08 is running for secretary. Three candidates are running for the three open member-at-large positions: Rebecca (Sullivan) Fallihee ’05, Emilie Jensen ’09 and Adam Martin ’09.

The candidates will be notified of the election results soon after the votes are tallied, and new board members will be announced via e-mail. New board members will be introduced to the most recent class of Ford Scholar Alumni on Saturday, June 20, 2015, at their outgoing conference at the Valley River Inn in Eugene.

Note: If the FSAA does not have your updated e-mail address, you will likely not receive your electronic ballot. Those who need to update their contact information should log into as soon as possible. Please send all election related questions to: