VOTE for Your FSAA Board of Directors April 20-May 5

A wonderful group of applicants are vying to join the Ford Scholar Alumni Association Board of Directors during this spring’s FSAA 2013 election. Their biographies are featured in this issue of Alumni News.

Members will vote for the positions of president, secretary and four at-large positions. A link to an electronic ballot will be e-mailed to all Ford Scholar Alumni during the last week of April. Voting will be open online from Saturday, April 20 through Sunday, May 5. Alumni will not be able to vote for candidates after the May 5 deadline. Only one ballot per alum is allowed.

The candidates will fill positions currently occupied by outgoing board members: President Andrea Smith ’94; Secretary Marija Kovacevic Hobbs ’94; and Members at Large Cari (Bauman) Hershberger ‘02, Suleima (Cortez) Garcia ’05, Ellyn Canfield Nealon ‘03, and Ryan Tharp ’03.

Jeremy Myrland ’97 and Mary (Nelson) Chuinard ’02 are running for president. Katie (Carriker) Keller ’97 is running for secretary. Five candidates are running for the four open members-at-large positions: Nicole Blalock ’02, Leana Dickerson ’04, Toni (Parker) Kelich ’02, Jami Moore ’03 and Rabecka (Herbert) Peixoto ’95.

The candidates will be notified of the election results soon after the votes are tallied, and new board members will be announced via e-mail. New board members will be introduced to the most recent class of Ford Scholar Alumni on Saturday, July 13, 2013, at their outgoing conference at the Valley River Inn in Eugene.

Note: If the FSAA does not have your updated e-mail address, you probably will not receive your electronic ballot. Those who need to update their contact information or who have questions about the election can e-mail